The Team page allows you to create users tied to your current account and assign a role to limit what they can see and modify
The Team Page
To manage your team, click in your login mail and click Team in the dropdown.
There, you can see a list of the current members with their current role and a form to add a new user. You can here alter the roles given to an user. Anytime you want to revoke access to that user, you can delete it.
To create a new user for your account, fill in the email field and choose one of the available roles. Pressing the Add button will send to that address an email invitation link. After the user has signed up, they can start using the Admin panel with the chosen restrictions.
If after that, you wish to alter the role of an existing user, just choose a new one and it will be applied on their next login. Should you wish to revoke access to that account, press the Delete member button and that will delete the user completely.
Doofinder provides three types of roles, with different areas of access. Please note that only the owner of the account can modify the team members, and none of the users created here can be granted such permission.
- Billing: This role has only access to the Account section, and is able to pay bills, change plans and see invoices.
- Manager: This role can create and manage search engines and their configuration, in which is authorized, but they cannot access the Account and billing information
- Administrator: This role has full access to the account except the Team tab.
Once logged, in profile section of your admin panel, you can check the notifications you want to receive, depending on your role.
Now go on and create users for your team to help you on your management of your product!